Attack on Titan

Attack on Titan is a popular manga series created by Hajime Isayama. The story is set in a world where humanity lives inside cities surrounded by massive walls due to the threat of Titans, gigantic humanoid creatures who devour humans without reason. The story follows the protagonist, Eren Yeager, and his friends Mikasa Ackerman and Armin Arlert, as they join the military to fight against the Titans and uncover the secrets behind their existence.

Attack on Titan has become one of the most popular manga series in recent years, with its popularity only increasing with the release of its anime adaptation. The series has been praised for its intense action scenes, complex characters, and thought-provoking themes.

One of the most interesting aspects of Attack on Titan is its exploration of themes such as freedom, power, and human nature. The story often delves into complex moral and ethical issues, making it more than just a simple action series.

Another aspect that sets Attack on Titan apart is its unique art style. Isayama’s art is known for its dark and gritty look, with heavy use of shading and intricate line work. This style perfectly complements the intense and often violent nature of the story.

The series has also been praised for its character development. The main characters, particularly Eren, Mikasa, and Armin, undergo significant growth and change over the course of the story. They are not perfect heroes, but flawed individuals with their own motivations and struggles.

The most highly collected issues of Attack on Titan include:

  1. Attack on Titan #1 – This issue marks the beginning of the series and introduces the main characters, setting, and premise of the story. It is highly sought-after by collectors and is considered a must-have for any fan of the series.
  2. Attack on Titan #2 – This issue continues the story of the first issue and features the first appearance of the female Titan. It is highly prized by collectors for its significance to the overall plot of the series.
  3. Attack on Titan #13 – This issue marks the beginning of the “Clash of the Titans” storyline and introduces new characters and plot developments. It is highly collected for its significance to the ongoing narrative.
  4. Attack on Titan #16 – This issue marks the beginning of the “Uprising” storyline and features significant plot developments, including the reveal of important character backstories. It is highly collected for its importance to the ongoing narrative.
  5. Attack on Titan #100 – This issue is a milestone in the series, marking the hundredth chapter of the manga. It features significant plot developments and is highly sought-after by collectors.

These issues are highly prized by collectors for their significance to the ongoing narrative, as well as their rarity and collectibility.

Overall, Attack on Titan is a must-read manga series for fans of action, horror, and science fiction. Its unique setting, complex themes, and memorable characters make it a standout in the genre.

Articles You May Like

DC Comics
Copyright © 2024